2017 Global and Community Peace Maker Awards



Each year the Wayne State University Center for Peace and Conflict Studies honors notable individuals and groups who have made a key difference in promoting peaceful relations in the Detroit community or globally.  

The Global Peacemaker Award is given in connection with the Max Mark-Cranbook Peace Lecture; notable winners have included Nobel laureates Hans Bethe, renowned economist Jeffrey Sachs, UN Undersecretary former Irish President Mary Robinson, Senator Carl Levin, and legendary historian and social activist Howard Zinn. 

We proudly present Jody Williams, Dr. John Hartig, Pastor Barry Randolph, Dr. Stanley Levy, and Dr. Bernice "Bunny" Kaplan as this year's award winner recipients. We honor their unique contribution to the field of peace and conflict resolution. 

The 2016 Global and Community Peace Maker Awards will take place on April 2, 2017 from 11:00-1:00pm at the First Unitarian Universalist Church of Detroit, 4605 Cass Ave, Detroit, MI 48201.


Please RSVP "Yes, I'm attending" via email to Barbara L. Jones, barbaraljones@wayne.edu 

For more information contact: Barbara L. Jones,  313-577-3518 barbaraljones@wayne.edu



print this article print    Email A Friend email    Share with Twitter   Share with Facebook   Share with Facebook  

2017 Global and Community Peace Maker Awards 3/13/2017
 ↑ back to top