Department Photo


Back row (left to right):
Lawrence B. LombardEun-Jung Katherine KimJonathan CottrellJoshua WilburnSean Charles StiddThomas Michael McKinsey (Emeritus),  Bruce RussellRyan Fanselow

Front row (left to right):
Eric Hiddleston (Chair), John CorvinoSusan VinebergPhyllis Seals (Secretary)

Not pictured:
Jada Strabbing 


Research Areas

Faculty Member

Areas of Research

John CorvinoApplied Ethics, Metaethics
Jonathan CottrellEarly Modern Philosophy, Hume
Ryan FanselowApplied Ethics, Metaethics Epistemology
Eric HiddlestonMetaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Science
Eun-Jung Katherine KimPolitical and Legal Philosophy, Chinese Philosophy
Lawrence LombardMetaphysics, Philosophy of Events, Causation, and Time
Bruce RussellEthics, Philosophy of Religion, Epistemology
Sean StiddAesthetics, Philosophy of Mathematics, Wittgenstein
Jada StrabbingEthics, Metaethics, Philosophy of Religion
Josh WilburnAncient Greek and Roman Philosophy, Plato
Susan VinebergPhilosophy of Mathematics, Philosophy of Logic, Philosophy of Science




 ↑ back to top