Part-Time Faculty

 NameEmail Address
 Richard Baerbaers2@comcast.net
 David Baxter 
 John Burnjohn.burn@wayne.edu
 Ronald Butzuac1112@wayne.edu
 Marcus Cooperap1480@wayne.edu
 James Durhamaa2928@wayne.edu
 Brian Fields 
 Michael Gavin 
 Jonathon Jones 
 Joseph Kirklandjoekirkland@gmail.com
 Malinda Mansour 
 Drew Matskeem1547@wayne.edu
 Michael McFerrenaa4049@wayne.edu
 Mark Reynolds 
 Justin Sledgejustin.sledge@gmail.com
 Mark Wenzel 
 Carrie Youngaf3919Wwayne.edu
 Ryan Young 

 

Graduate Students 

Mesfer Alhayyani

Philosophy of Religion, Islamic Philosophy, Political Philosophy, and Ethics

fm6867@wayne.edu

 
Peter Blair
Epistemology

peter.blair@wayne.edu

 
Richard Briggs

Graduate Teaching Assistant

 
 
Joseph M. Dunne
Rumble Fellowship

joseph.dunne@wayne.edu

 
Travis Figg
 PT UPTF

ei1133@wayne.edu

 
Cody Gomez

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

Philosophy of Law, Ethics, Philosophical Logic

cody.gomez@wayne.edu

 
Jennifer Goossen
 Student Assistant
 
 
Chad Hunter

Graduate Teaching Assistant

chad.hunter@wayne.edu

 
Dovie Jenkins 

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Evolution of Moral Reason, Moral Epistemology, Epistemology, Ethics

ei1845@wayne.edu

 
Timothy Kirschenheiter

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

Ethics
 
 
Lucas Lockard

Graduate Teaching Assistant

lucas.lockard@wayne.edu

 
 Jacob Moore
 Student Assistant
 Metaphysics
 
 
Soraya Saatchi
KCP Fellowship

ssaatchi@wayne.edu

 
Jonathan Saulter
 
 
Tyler A. Tkach
Student Assistant

tyler.tkach@wayne.edu

 
Deepinder Singh Uppal

deepinder.uppal@wayne.edu

 
Thomas Wood

Graduate Research Assistant

thomas.wood@wayne.edu


Prospective Part-Time Faculty  


The philosophy department accepts applications from new Part-Time Faculty on an ongoing basis. Please e-mail the chair, Prof. John Corvino (
j.corvino@wayne.edu) with a letter of interest, a curriculum vitae, and evidence of teaching effectiveness (such as student evaluations of teaching, and/or course materials). Successful applicants will be notified when positions become available. 

 

 ↑ back to top